Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Artist: Maz Mahjoobi of No Mind Photography
 
Work: “Inner Lights” and “Deep Beauty”
Abstract acrylic prints framed in reclaimed barn wood
 
In the artist’s own words:
 
“Faithfully reproducing the scene is not really my style, instead transforming it into my own vision and interpretation of what is being viewed is.
 
All of my abstract & surreal photography techniques are done in-camera, while shooting, using manual techniques. I enjoy transforming nature into new forms of imagery, often abstract, using a camera and other objects. I use a variety of techniques including long exposure & camera motion where the scene becomes the brush that paints light across the camera sensor. I try to keep post-processing to the basics, mostly only making adjustments to color, brightness, contrast and cropping.”
Check him out on Instagram @nomindphoto
